Other5/22/14

26 Twitter accounts to follow to stay in the know about digital health

Mollie McDowell

intheknow

From doctors and reporters to investors and entrepreneurs, we wanted to share the Twitter accounts of people actively break and share the latest in digital health news. Here are the 26 people digital health fans should be following to stay in the know, in no particular order:

  1. Steve Case @SteveCase
    Cofounder, AOL. Chairman, Case Foundation and Revolution
  2. Christina Farr @chrissyfarr
    Reporter, Reuters
  3. Sarah Kliff @sarahkliff

    Senior Editor, Vox

  4. Brian Ahier @ahier

    President, Advanced Health Information Exchange Resources

  5. Dr. Atul Gawande @atul_gawande

    Surgeon, writer, public health researcher

  6. Larry Smarr @lsmarr

    Director, California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology, computer science & engineering professor, UCSD

  7. John Nosta @johnnosta

    Lead thinker, NOSTALAB

  8. Dr. Eric Topol @EricTopol

    Editor-in-Chief, Medscape, Chief Academic Officer, Scripps Health

  9. Halle Tecco @halletecco

    Cofounder & CEO, Rock Health

  10. Daniel Kivatinos @danielkivatinos

    Cofounder, drchrono

  11. David Harlow @healthblawg

    Lawyer, consultant, The Harlow Group

  12. Susannah Fox @SusannahFox

    Associate Director, The Pew Research Center’s Internet & American Life Project

  13. Vinod Khosla @vkhosla

    Partner, Khosla Ventures

  14. Clayton Christensen @claychristensen

    Professor, Harvard Business School

  15. Linda Avey @lindaavey

    Cofounder, Curious

  16. Kevin Pho, MD @kevinmd

    Founder & Editor, KevinMD.com

  17. Daniel Kraft, MD @daniel_kraft

    Executive Director, FutureMed. Chair of Medicine, Singulairity University.  Founder, BioniqHealth

  18. Matthew Herper @matthewherper

    Reporter, Forbes

  19. Skip Fleshman @SkipFleshman

    Venture Capital Investor, AMV

  20. Lisa Suennen @VentureValkyrie

    Managing Partner, Venture Valkyrie Consulting

  21. Sean Duffy @seanduffy

    Cofounder & CEO, Omada Health

  22. Dr. Wen Dombrowski @healthcareWen

    CMIO & Vice President, Connected Health, Visiting Nurse Association Health Group

  23. Bob Kocher @bobkocher

    Partner, Venrock

  24. Bijan Salehizedah @bijans

    Cofounder, NaviMed Capital

  25. Rick Valencia @bootstrapped

    Senior Vice President & General Manager, Qualcomm Life

  26. Risa Lavizzo-Mourey @Risalavizzo

    President & CEO, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

×